you're reading...
The Skinny on DC events

Cherry Blossom time

Heading out tomorrow for one of my favorite events during Cherry Blossom time in DC…Yoga on the Mall!

Last year the experience was exhilarating- more than 200 people moving in unison- except of course for the yogis too busy doing fancy inversions and defying gravity on their mats ( alas, I am not one of them but I don’t hate!).

So this year promises to be no different, but the message is perhaps even more heartfelt this year with the event dedicated to the brutally murdered Lululemon employee. I may need to bring a kleenex or two, to share…

I will be sure to dress in my warmest yoga gear tomorrow, and will hope for some rays of sun on my face…namaste!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Skinny Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

