you're reading...
The Skinny on DC events

How to…Fringe DC

This city wide event starts this Thursday ( 7/12/12).  I’ve seen the tents go up and the scenery made for some great Instagram shots ( thank you Fringe folks) – but what is this festival really? Just some crazy theater? Maniacal music shows? Contemporary art on steroids? I feel that after 4 years in the city, I really need to find out. I hope this blog post will provide some useful links and information for you as I plan my first Fringe experience in DC.image

First stop: Fringe Festival website. First impression? Overwhelming. Can’t do it. Don’t know how to do it. Help.

Second stop: Washington Post guide to Fringe Festival. Much better. Now I can focus on tickets.

Tickets: $17 single pass + one time mandatory Fringe admission button$5= $22. Doable. Even on a budget.

What to see? So far I like:
A few more articles that I browsed on the web about the Fringe: 

image

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Skinny Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

