you're reading...
Skinny Shops in DC, The Skinny on DC events

Fashion’s Night Out Georgetown edition

First stop: Sassanova

The jewelry trunk show was just getting started, so I made my way to the show decorating crafting station in the back. I figured I might as well be the first one to enter the design contest- the votes will be cast on Facebook later next week apparently. Here’s to hoping my modest shoe is a winner! I think I’m better off keeping my day job however.

Stop #2: Urban Chic

Why have I not been in here before? What a tragedy.  Perhaps the lost time can be made up by becoming a regular. I tried on Trina Turk, Trina Turk and…more Trina Turk. I’m a new fan of the brand, can you tell? I eventually left with a gorgeous pair of white pants perfect for breaking all the ‘no-white-after-labor-day’ rules and the cutest Rebecca Minkoff pouch that I can’t wait to put to good use. It was hard to choose from the many cute designs and the cupcakes only added to the charm of this delightful table!

Stop #3 Nectar Skin Bar Ipsa for Hair

I entered the raffle at the table strategically located outside the store and was immediately whisked away for a dry blow out and nail polish change. I left with nails that looked like I just had a manicure and they still look amazing today. I can’t wait to go back.

Stop #4 Ella-Rue

Here we finally felt the chaos and the madness that is ‘Fashion’s Night Out’. We grabbed champagne, we grabbed a glass of wine, we shopped and we sipped and we loved every minute of it.

Stop #5 …

We didn’t realize it was already past 10pm. We had not even made it down to M street yet. What to do? Madewell had closed. Loft was open. 1 more glass of wine. A few more items in the bag. And that’s a wrap.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Skinny Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

