you're reading...
Skinny Shops in DC, The Skinny on DC events

Nordstrom Rack opens in DC

Nordstrom Rack opened  this morning at 1800 L street, smack dab downtown. I was hoping to win one of the $100 gift cards which is why I showed up early and handed in my pre-printed ballot. I was ready….to win….but I didn’t. Bummer.

The line of eager shoppers snaked around the block and the question was really- why? There were no additional discounts, no super duper awesome deals on top of the ‘regular’ discounted prices and no food and drinks inside like they had for the style blogger + in crowd two nights ago. I quickly browsed through and pulled a chevron blue/white striped dress ($50), a Kate Spade purple blouse ($80) and a creme colored top by Tori Burch ($70). The shoe section is huge but without any fab finds this time. I wasn’t in love with the look or the price with anything really so I skipped out pretty quickly. I think #notimpressed sums this store opening pretty well.

wpid-IMG_20130418_082147.jpg

At least the water bottles that they were handing out to the people in line were cute

image

image

image

IMG_20130418_151050-1

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Nordstrom Rack opens in DC

  1. That’s a bummer. Glad I went to the pre-opening and not this!

    Posted by Kristine from Dewdrop | April 18, 2013, 4:44 pm

Leave a Reply

Skinny Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

